blip art :: xb

By xb

2019 Wrap

Ending the year in a sick household. We’ve both been choked, there’s tissues and medication everywhere.

After feeling better last night, I coughed all night. I think I slept an hour or two.

Anyway, it’s the penultimate day of the year, so time for my review of the year. I’ll do the full decade tomorrow, but that’s too many links for one blip, so just 2019 tonight.

I change the numbers each year, but here’s this year’s top 5, or so. Or to be honest, the highlight of the decade (spoiler alert) and a few others.

===

We started the year with a stay on Fingal for Holly’s birthday. A weekend in London followed soon after in March.

The year was full of lots of wedding planning, with wedding fairs, invitations, legalities and Ewan McGregor.

Then the big day itself, the best day ever, exactly as we wanted it. And mini-mooning in Belfast afterwards.

In between all of that, I still had time to
collect Wullies around Edinburgh, Dundee and Inverness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.