blip art :: xb

By xb

Reflections

Another bad night’s sleep, coughing all night. I think tonight will be an early night, new year or not.

We went for a walk and to pick up tissues, cake and lunch. And a blip for today, appropriate for reflecting on the last decade.

After yesterday’s wrap of 2019 - updated after I decided it was a bit light on details - here’s the wrap of the decade.

===

The 2010s - the decade that started under a hefty covering of snow, and saw the first 365 blips, completed early in the decade, with another 3,746 to follow.

In 2011, I turned 30 - frighteningly close to 10 years ago.

Over the decade I’ve been been photographer at three weddings, guest at several more, including seven over a 12 month period, and Best Man at Craig and Denise’s in 2012.

From the worst pain I’ve ever had came some of the funniest pictures after two wisdom tooth extractions.

I became an uncle in 2015 with the birth of Paige, and then Hayley came along in 2018.

Early in 2015, I decided to sell my flat at Woodside Place with no idea where I was going next, other than moving in with Mum and Dad for a while until I found somewhere.

Then at this Christmas party in 2015, I got together with Holly.

By 2017, I had left Forres and the Inverness office for the bright lights of Edinburgh, before we bought our new flat together in 2018. We squeezed in a visit to New York City too in 2018 - I had wanted to go since Home Alone 2 in 1992.

And at the end of 2018, a proposal that led to the highlight of the decade in October this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.