horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Nosey Bugger

The nose has been blipped by me before, but it appears to be the day for sticking your nose on here, so here's another shot, of the strange mutant cyborg Comic Relief red nose thingy.

Or something.

Anctually, it was to save blipping the new car two blips in a row...

I'll be on a train north missing most of Comic Relief, thankfully. Don't get me wrong, great cause and all that (and something that shouldn't be necessary if the world was a little more generous a place) but what used to be entertaining at things like this, seeing celebrities doing things we weren't used to them seeing, is an almost daily Strictly Come Dancing on Ice in the Jungle with your Big Brother event.

My £1 for the nose (or whatever it cost) may have helped in a tiny way (I quite like this year's noses) but my monthly direct debits are less of a one-off, and don't incur the excess admin (there's an organisation that looks at the 'efficiency' of charities and things like Children in Need and Comic Relief score quite poorly - they naturally raise a lot of cash, but the overheads involved, and the way the funds are distributed, mean there's a fair amount of wastage).

Tomorrow I'll get an MTB ride with my brother for the first time in ages, although I'm really going up to help sort out some family stuff that is casting a slightly stressed shadow on the whole thing.

Suprised I didn't get ambushed by the Boab/Stevie/Monochrome posse at lunchtime as they blondered (very nice Mr M) with me shooting out on the MTB to Waverley and back to collect my tickets (so there's no rush on leaving here a little after 1730 for my 1816 train).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.