Transitoire

By Transitoire

Quelques films

Finally got a lie in!! And it was exceptional, enough said.

Spent the afternoon with Thomas, watching many films while Thomas attempted to write a Lettre de Motivation (which he did finish even with me distracting him!). I love this picture of him, possibly because of the shirt, possibly because of the angle, possibly because of the reflection, but definitely because of how gorgeous and blue his eyes look! So the films we watched included Tarzan (a bit of Phil Collins is a bit alright isn't it?! Kudos to the guy, who sang the soundtrack in every single language Tarzan was translated into), Robin des Bois (Robin Hood...although the cockerel in the French version is not American!) and then a little bit of Mary Poppins. Pierre came in halfway through this film, having never seen it before - I think he's still a bit traumatised! Especially since we were just watching Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

After this afternoon of films (so educational for me, since they were in French so it definitely counts!) Thomas headed off to a European meeting, and Pierre, Thibaud and I headed off to Tour Solidor to meet Flavie and Simon for a drink. As I was the only English person, I think the Frenchies sometimes forgot this and starting speaking at breakneck speed, then asking me what I thought...no offense guys, but too fast too fast! I couldn't help but laugh at Simon's choice of drink, a cocktail which came in a massive wineglass with a wedge of pineapple on the side...I'm surprised the glass managed to stand up under the weight of it! After all this Maître Corbeau and a massive cheese fondue was calling...such a good decision to go there! Managed to catch the last bus home tonight, which after two nights ago I think is an achievement...

Fantastic afternoon/evening spent with awesome people...couldn't've been better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.