Transitoire

By Transitoire

Emily

So coincidence time! Emily is a fellow finalist studying French at Warwick...who also happened to be working on a campsite over the summer. Of which the campsite happened to be one which also contained a Carisma section. And by Carisma, I mean the company that Thom and I worked for over the summer. And the two girls who worked for Carisma on that particular campsite, Thom and I also worked with for a while. A twisted set of links if I ever saw one!

So this was taken at the Language Cafe, an evening run by World@Warwick. The idea is to go and to only speak in the language specified on the table. I obviously went for the French table, and was pleasantly surprised at my level compared to others...really gives you a boost when you realise that you can speak conversational French once more! And plus, with free wine it is always a bonus.

The rest of my day was pretty standard, I went to the one lecture, went to floorball for two hours, and then went to Big Band and the pub after that. It is always nice to have some free time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.