Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Benjamin in LowKey

The other day when at Benjamin's he noticed that my handy's battery had inflated and told me it might explode soon... I was totally unaware of such danger in my pocket! So I left my handy  with him and he got me a new battery for it today. The  result ofcourse is that I  could pick up my handy from him today too.

Earlier in this day I'd seen an interview with Belgian photographer Stefan Vanfleteren, whose LowKey portraits I admire; so when with my Benjamin I asked him to pose for me and he willingly did. No studio, no props, just the reality of his chair & room + him and my new flashlight on my camera's "shoe".  Anyway, I tried for a LK portrait of my Benjamin, and got it more or less, I think.

Thank you all lots and lots for your reactions upon my latest entries; will try to answer you personally in coming days.... that's in early days of 2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.