J0shua

By J0shua

Long Exposure

After yesterday's tantrum. I felt I needed to atone for my sins and make an effort and do the hard yards. So into the city I went looking for something new. That is something I have not blipped before. Plus I wanted something pretty. This building stood out as a great subject and I was spoilt with many angles and perspectives. After determining my preferred perspective it then took a bit of waiting for the blue hour and then picking the exact position for the tripod, next go for the long exposure.

The colouring of this should be explained because it may look weird and I'm sure it could possibly be corrected. But I'm leaving it as it was captured. The street lights are quite strong and have a very warm glow. as you can see it creates a really strong contrast and separates it from the background of some harbour bridge thingy.

better in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.