J0shua

By J0shua

another sunset

Wander down to lavender bay after work. It was right on low tide so I was scrambling around the oyster covered rocks looking for photos. Didn't have much luck. So back up on the proper walkway to Luna park. And the sunset was stunning (there has been a few good ones lately), so with the ferries coming and going I tried to get a photo several times without luck. The sunset was generating a nice warm colored light on the buildings and awesome reflections from the glass but people, dirty glass and bad shadows didn't help, so again no luck. Grrrr this blipping photo stuff can be annoying. Took a couple of random cloud photos once they turned pink after sunset. Hmmm boring. F@#k this I'm going to the pub. Then home tail between the legs knowing I didn't get a decent photo.

So after loading up photos this one jumped out as a stand out. It was a test shot to check my exposure when I was chasing ferries. Ok to explain that, the plan was to get a ferry with the sunset as the background. Well the ferries weren't separated from the background. They just merged into the background. I needed to be higher so the water framed the ferry and separated it from the sunset. Anyway lesson learnt.

For a 'off cut' I'm pretty happy to be blipping this.

yes a La~Rg~E cliched sunset photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.