Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

From Blank to Bank

Off to Manchester today to see the Highways Agency, and let the train take the strain. Ok I had to be up extra early but at least I didn't have the stress of driving on the motorway and trying to find a parking space. So I was nice and relaxed and chilled.

I have terrible news to report though, the public sector cuts are really biting now as there was no lunch provided! Shocking! Disgraceful!

It was quite funny at this meeting because one of the people who interviewed me before Christmas was there, and he totally blanked me, even when I said hello and asked him how he was. Lol!

One thing though that leaves me disillusioned from today, is that my peers in our competitors have a team of between 5-20 people, me? Well it's just me, and yet I'm still being asked to deliver the same as them. Frustrating!

Exercise:
Limited exercise today due to the time constraints, apart from the walk from the train station to the office and back.

Did some sightseeing on the train, saw Manchester City's stadium and I believe this is Jodrell Bank!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.