Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gosh, is it 7 years already?

I cannot believe that seven years ago I decided to start a 365 photo project and here I am, still posting a daily image 7 years or 2555 days later. The years do fly by - I just have to look in the mirror look at my growing boys to realise that! It becomes a way of life and I cannot imagine stopping now...Blipfoto is a wonderful, supportive community and it's not just about the photos but also about the friendships formed, for which I am grateful.

This morning Gavin, my brother and I decided to walk around Davos Lake and we could not have chosen a better day to do it - it was not too cold and the reflections were perfect - in fact I could turn some of my images upside down and you cannot tell which is real and which is the reflection. I have not had such a productive photography day in a while, as I took so many photos - if you wish to see more of this beautiful lake have a look here. 

When we were walking around the lake, Xena noticed some large bubbles rising to the surface - we thought there must be some pretty large fish in there until something popped up and we realised what it was - see the extra!

We had a light lunch in Davos and then went home. Adam is still flat on his back trying to do some work, Thomas did some studying, skied and then some more studying. Gavin went up the mountain and joined Luke who had been skiing all morning.

For the past 15 years we have gone to the same restaurant for New Year's Eve dinner. Sadly this year it is under new ownership and they are only allowing residents of the hotel to have dinner in the restaurant, so they cancelled our booking. They did offer to transfer our booking to another one of their hotels but we decided against it and so we are cooking at home for our New Year Eve's dinner. There is also usually a large fireworks display but it has been cancelled this year, which I agree with. However they are still selling fireworks to the public so there will be fireworks going off tonight, which doesn't make sense as it negates the point of cancelling the village fireworks display.

Hope everyone has a lovely New Year's Eve wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.