The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Lancashire layers

This will be my last blip of 2019 (apart from a couple of back blips), as I have not taken any photos on New Year's Eve. As I stood on the south side of Arnside Knott watching the sun climbing through the clouds, I was conscious that I was being intently watched (see extra).

I've been an occasional blipper in 2019. I imagined that I would have more time to engage again after I retired two months ago, but life seems to have filled up with other activities. I shall try and upload more frequent entries in 2020 - when there is a reasonable photograph or there is something to say. I shall also try and communicate more with my blip friends for whose forbearance I have been grateful in 2019.

There is a back blip to come of the 7th anniversary of Gus's arrival on 27th December 2012. We were in Derby at the time in a more urban setting than usual. He is doing well.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.