Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sunshine and Shadows

Sunshine, blue sky and white frost today - a welcome contrast to the gloom of yesterday. An energising sort of a day - but I somehow failed to get into gear. I've done a bit of tidying and a bit of stitching, and a bit of drinking coffee and eating cake ( the sensible eating has been postponed so I can have a glass of bubbles tonight, it is Hogmanay after all).

We're not going out to bring in the New Year. We thought of going up to Edinburgh, but decided that would be mayhem. The local hooly involves a pipe band - indoors. Never again ...

So we'll be home with the cats, but I'll open the windows at midnight to let the old year out and the new year in, and to hear the sounds of revelry floating up from the town.

Goodbye 2019, it has been a mixture of good and bad things, as I suppose most years are.  Let's hope for better in 2020.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.