Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Life Goes On

And the spiders have been busy adding their own touch to the candle arch. It would be mean to wipe away their creative endeavours, no?

I too have been busy today, but only on the domestic front. Washing, a lot of washing. And I've got my sewing stuff all set up in the dining room, ready to get on with the Work In Progress. 

I intended to get out with the camera today and make a bit of an effort on the blip front too, but it was so dull that I couldn't summon up any enthusiasm for an outing. 

The man from Scottish Gas came and fixed the leaking radiators - 2 of them. I think the grandchildren have been bouncing off them. 

I weighed myself - bad, but not catastrophic. No chocolate before 7.00 pm is the regime I'm following this week. There's still a lot of it around.

And I'm gradually catching up with Blip.  

It's so quiet, after a week of hurley-burley. Percy has been catching up on his sleep, Douggie has been missing the attention, and TM and I are sad, but enjoying the silence too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.