WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Last sunset of the year

2019 has been a rather rubbish year in many ways and for many people throughout the world. At the beginning of the year I thought Brexit might be avoided and now I know it won't be. But my thoughts currently are with the Australians in their hellish world of bushfires. The photos this morning were apocalyptic. They make a lot of other problems seem like small beer.

Tonight's sunset fits the year, it's a bit of a damp squib. I did my best on my short trip down to the beach. Our celebrations are likely to be extremely muted too. After another very disturbed night, S dragged himself to the doctor this morning and is now on antibiotics and in bed. I went to Spanish class (hard work with only two of us) and then did a last-minute round of Lidl for a selection of festive bits and pieces to nibble this evening. 

I can't see the cava being cracked open as I'm the only person in the household in a fit state to drink it. But I'm going to permit myself a glass or two of Lidl's best white plonk and some nibbles when I've posted my blip. Then maybe a film, and we'll certainly be in bed by midnight. To all my blipmates: Happy New Year and have a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.