wrperry

By wrperry

Handsome Fellow

We took a walk on the rail trail today, between the spirts of drizzle.  On our way we passed a home with a  pair of alpacas grazing on grasses left by the owner.  This one ended up with a hat of sorts.  My family was gracious enough to pull over and let me hop out and get a few shots, although they couldn't resist commenting about my obsession.  I should be used to that by now.
The portion of the trail we chose is in the neighboring town, and not familiar to us.  We passed two cranberry bogs that are post harvest, but still covered with red leaves.  The bog  in extras happens to have a shed that appears to house the irrigation mechanism.
We're having a quieter New Years Eve than usual.  We're going to dinner with my sister and her husband, then coming home and relaxing with our daughter and SIL.  Oh, and of course little Leo, who I hope chooses to sit on my lap.
Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.