Karen

It's only really in the last few years that I've been using our fantastic local library and the online reservation system that gets your books winged from wherever for completely free. I was in there (that big building in the background) just now returning some kids books, a CD (you do have to pay 60p for them, it's not all free) and a couple of crime novels. I had a browse in the photography section and picked up a decent looking one before the guy on the counter alerted me to large photography book that'd just come in that he thought might be up my street. It was actually one that I'd reserved as a precursor to some forthcoming screenings at Filmhouse of the documentary about photographer Don McCullin. Really looking forward to it, and I've got this to wade through in the meantime.

So, hurrah to Filmhouse for showing the film and hurrah to Edinburgh Libraries as well!

Libraries, libraries, libraries, if only I knew a song about a librarian that would all tie in so neatly. So neatly. Hang on...

"Helps me find Hemingway.
Helps me find Genet.
Helps me find Brecht.
Helps me find Chandler.
Helps me find James Joyce.
She always makes the right choice."





[Elsewhere]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.