Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

I've got myself a little feast!

Had another pretty relaxing morning, got up at 8, then went up to my Aunt and Uncle's with Mum. My morning was largely spent watching morning tele with Doreen and reading Casual Vacancy, I'm finding it much harder to get into than Harry Potter... I got it for Christmas and have only managed 100 pages, while I've read a couple of other books...

I left around 11.45 to head into Belfast to meet my friend Phil for some lunch. I picked up something for us in Boojum, then met him in Castlecourt for lunch and a wee catch up. He assures me that I just see Les Mis pronto. Tbh, I can't wait to see it! After lunch we took a quick walk around a couple of shops, as he was on his lunch hour, then we parted ways. After which I headed to The Candy Lab to get some proper American Sour Patch Kids, they're so much better than our poor British substitutes.... Saw these Egg 'n' Spoons in another shop and couldn't resist, they look awesome. I have a nice little feast for my evening viewings. ;)

Here's hoping that we don't get any of this snow that's been forecast. Hate the stuff...

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.