Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Snow day!

Had a lie in this morning as I heard the snow was coming and wasn't planning on going anywhere. Got up and decided to watch The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel , then Mum arrived home and said we were going out for lunch with Auntie Doreen and two family friends. Que a quick shower and speedy dressing and I was ready to go. There wasn't much snow where I live, but it got heavier as we went up the road. By the time we came out of the restaurant it was worse than this (around 3.40), so I can only imagine what it must be like now. Our journey home, which should have tool 10 mins, took 35... I literally had to drop Mum off at home, then head straight out to work. It's been snowing all evening, so I dread to see what it'll be like when I venture outside. Stay safe everyone!

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.