The First…

………………..Day of a New Year


For us, it has been a relaxing day - a good start to 2020.


A smoke haze from the heartbreaking fires across the Tasman covered our sky all day and it looks as though it will be repeated tomorrow. Still, it has been pleasantly warm rather than too hot with really unusual light filtering through the haze.



Today’s featured flower
My last blip, other than the backblips I am busy uploading at the moment, featured a pretty wee star-like seedhead and several of you wondered what the flower would look like. 
While at the same beach two days ago I looked and found this stem showing a seedhead and a flower together. It nw sits in a vase on the bench in my kitchen.


Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for my last blip on the 27th Dec. And, a special thank you for your support for all the backblips I have uploaded recently. Only a few more gaps to fill and my 2019 trip to the Northern Hemisphere will be complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.