Christmas Beetle

This little critter was lying on his back on the floor.
Of course, I reached for the macro lens before setting it right.
I was reminded that there are so few beetles and other insects around these days.

Day 3 of my new journal and I don't have a blip.
After a bit of housework I left Blackheath for Sydney, where it's much cooler.
I took myself for a walk, went to a couple of shops and hit the local park.
Everyone I saw had their heads down, staring at their phones, earphones in or just looked unapproachable.
I was hoping I'd maybe get a couple of weeks in before having to skip a day, but I think it's safe to say that Face It won't be a daily journal.

Seems pretty unimportant compared to the horror of yesterday's fires and conditions are meant to worsen again on Saturday.

But don't worry.
Scott Morrison says we've had bushfires before and we'll come through the other side.
So there you go, we can all relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.