35 year-old Port

Tonight culminated in a dinner party with Mr hazelh, Mummy hazelh, my middle sister, my brother-in-law, my nephew Paddy, and Paddy's girlfriend Caitlin. Before the meal we nibbled on cheese puffs with Champagne in the sitting room. Then at the table we served roast pepper and tomato soup, lobster thermidor, cherry chocolate mousses, and Northumbrian cheeses with a variety of wine.

Paddy contributed to the table the bottle of 10 year old Port that my uncle (his great uncle) gave him when he (Paddy) was born. It was absolutely delicious with the cheese.

Earlier in the day I took Mummy hazelh out for coffee at John Lewis. She travelled there with the new wheeled walker that she brought to Edinburgh yesterday. This proved a very effective way of getting up and down Broughton Street, and it looks like Mummy hazelh will get a lot of use out of it when she is staying with us.

Exercise today: walking (c 14,436 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.