Christmas kitchen martyr

I fear that I have become a Christmas kitchen martyr. I blip the evidence.

Apart from a bike ride round to Darcie and Keith's house for morning coffee with Darcie's parents who are visiting from Texas, I have spent the whole day either preparing or serving meals. As well as the tomato soup and chocolates mousses made in advance for tomorrow evening's New Year's Eve dinner and pudding for lunchtime today, I made a ratatouille to mature for Wednesday evening, and a pasta bake for tonight.

My efforts were appreciated at lunchtime by my Cousin Simon and his wife Louise, and Mummy hazelh, who enjoyed the carrot and lemon soup that I made with turkey stock a few days ago. My cousins have kindly brought my mother up from Northumberland by car to stay with us for a couple of weeks. Simon and Louise left just before 4pm to visit Simon's brother Nick's family in Kelso over the New Year holiday.

We will welcome four more visitors tomorrow evening...

Exercise today: bike ride to Darcie and Keith's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.