Last lark of the year!

Having not been mudlarking for months, we decided to fit in one last lark today.  Caught the train to Cannon Street and walked along to St Paul's, then down to the foreshore beneath the Millennium Bridge.  We didn't find anything hugely interesting - although we did find several quite in tact clay pipe bowls - and it was very chilly, but it was still good to get down by the river and have a wander.  

Came home for some lunch and had a pretty easy day thereafter - I was too tired to clean my finds so decided to leave them for tomorrow.  We had a very quiet New Year's Eve, but it was nice.  Called my brother this evening and had a quick catch up with him.  Spoke to my Mum, too, and had a quick chat with my sister on Messenger - and some of my mates on WhatsApp.

Enjoyed watching the Last Leg of the Year tonight, and the fireworks on the telly - and pigged our way through various Christmas treats we still had in the house :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.