Yarn for 2020 Temperature Blanket

 Today’s picture is of the yarn for the 2020 temperature blanket. The sparkly pink at the left-hand end is for if the temperature rises above 36 degrees Celsius; it did so in 2019 only once. The sparkly white at the right-hand end is for any days that snow or hail actually falls, which by my rules overrides the actual temperature. The temperature was five degrees Celsius at noon today, but I cannot cast on the blanket. The colour, aqua, is one of the colours that I have ordered although there is a very small amount included in the picture. Incidentally it is the same colour that started the 2019 blanket.  

So what have I done today? Very little except cook lunch, sort the yarn for the 2020 blanket and get some things, mainly pictures, sorted on my computer.
 
 
A brief summery of 2019
At the end of each year I look back at all of the entries for the year. I have commented before that someone (no longer on blip) once said my journal was boring and that ninety percent of the journal showed flower pictures; he was wrong. However flowers do make up the biggest category of my coded blips, twenty-one percent; not surprising when you have a large garden where flowers come to the rescue when nothing else has been photographed. I also blipped quite a few birds, with twelve percent of my blips containing birds. In 2019 they included the usual garden birds, but also a Gyrfalcon, a Buzzard and a Nuthatch. Food seems to feature quite highly in my journal with ten percent of my pictures showing food. Animals and cats make up the next biggest entry with eight percent each. Cambridge features quite often in my blips as we generally visit the town when we are visiting Addenbrookes Hospital, which is quite often! I also include craft items such as knitting and crochet as well as bugs, frogs and butterflies. There are pictures of people and street scenes as well as the occasional toadstool or fungi. In 2020 I plan to include more street photography pictures.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.