Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Temperature Blanket

I went into town this morning to post some things, which should have gone before Christmas. We currently do not have a Post Office in our village so a trip to town is necessary. One of the items to America cost £5, which is a ridicules amount to pay for such a small item, so I shall not be sending anything overseas in future, unless the recipient is closer to home. I purchased a few things from Waitrose to keep us going before the lorry delivers on Friday; then I came home.
 
Today’s picture is of my completed “Temperature Blanket”. The temperature was once again eight degrees Celsius so I could use the same blue for the cast off, which I was pleased about as I think it would look quite odd if it had been a different colour. The yarn used was all from my stash and I have almost enough of the same colours for the 2020 blanket. I shall use a few less stitches I think and instead of a ribbed border I shall use Moss stitch. Now I have hundreds of end to sew in!! Looking ahead to the temperature tomorrow it looks as though the year will start with the same colour as 2019, this is a pain as Aqua is one of the colours I need to buy more of, but hopefully it will not be long before it arrives.. My husband took the photograph, with my camera, with me holding the blanket, so it is my feet that are sticking out of the bottom!

Australia has already seen in the New Year so as far as I am concerned that will do for me, so I do not have to stay up, unless I choose to do so. Like Christmas Eve I am not a fan of New Year’s Eve and will be ah home with my husband and Dougal and Florence.

If you are out and about, stay safe and to all the animals, be aware that there will be noisy fireworks, but they should not last too long    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.