Happy New Year...

..to one and all, I hope the hangovers weren’t too severe! A very quiet night was had here.

It was forecast a very grey day today and when I raised my head off the pillow the first time that’s what I saw...about half an hour after sunrise there were some pretty colours which I captured through the bedroom window with the phone (extra). We were treated to a lovely afternoon which was a welcome surprise.

My resolution for this year is to get out to different places to do more photography so with this in mind I headed off into town to see the loonies dooking!! I believe the water was exceedingly cold but at least the sun did pop out and shine on those taking part (extra). I then took a circuitous walk around the harbour before heading to the parish church near where I was parked. The low sun bursting on the glass was my favourite pic of the day. I drove round by Belhaven Bay and had a quick wander at the Bridge to Nowhere before heading home and putting my feet up!!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.