Norm53

By Norm53

A New Years Day stroll

Happy New Year everyone. As expected, I drank far too much last night at our caravan site party and consequently woke up feeling rather fragile.

I instantly regretted having agreed to go for a walk but it but sweated the beer out of me and I really enjoyed it. We went up to Bowscale Tarn which is situated in The Lake District’s Northern Fells.

Went with Dave and his two dogs Sammy and Suki who is blind from birth. She had a couple of minor mishaps one being walking in to the Tarn. It was damned cold up there so she got out rather quickly!!

She navigated very well by sound and smell and her tail never stopped wagging. Also she met lots of doggy friends on the way.

Going out for an hair of the dog soon, it’s a good job I limit my serious drinking to once a year as I think I’m getting way over the hill for these shenanigans ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.