Life with Alice

By elirin

Four Flutes

I’m pleased to report that I slept right through all the stupid banging last night. Apparently mum was wide awake in the dark room, careful not to move a muscle. We started this “ignoring” the fireworks three years ago, and it works for us. We just go to bed like a normal night and that’s that. Mum is amazed that I can bark myself nuts over someone walking past our door and sleep through very loud banging.

Today has been a rest day. We have watched two good ski races, and mum watched about half the New Year’s concert from Vienna on catch-up. Hence the flutes. Sopranino, soprano and alto recorders and a transverse flute. There is also an oboe somewhere, but mum couldn’t find it.

We had leftovers from yesterday New Year’s dinner tonight. Fillet of beef! Not bad. I got some and it was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.