One Family Member for each Blipyear!

So it’s here, my 3650th Blip!  Going back a month I had several ideas for the subject but then we unexpectedly came to the US to spend Christmas with Becky, Rob and Euan so it was time to think again!

Today we drove to the apartment of our niece Laura and partner Fabricio to spend family time with them, brother Rog, sister in law Anne and niece number two, Amy.  It was then I realised we were ten!  So no better way to celebrate my special Blipbirthday.

I was thinking back to how many things have altered over the ten years I’ve been blipping.  We have both retired from work; both girls have married; we have lost dear friends; travelled to wonderful places; met several lovely blippers and Baby Euan has entered our lives.

This place continues to be a special part of every day and I am thankful for its continued existence and the daily encounters with fine people.  Many thanks to the wonderful folks who continue to make it happen and here’s to the next ten years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.