A colorful start...

...to the New Year. Tom and I made it to exactly 12:15 a.m. last night--or should I say this morning--before we called it a night. We'd only been falling asleep off and on for the preceding hour--we're such party animals! Haha! When I went to bed I had every intention of going to the Lakefront this morning to photograph the Polar Bear Club members doing their yearly jump into Lake Michigan. The club started in the 1920's & I have no idea what other things they do besides jump in the Lake, but they've never missed doing it--not even last year with the whole Polar Vortex thing going on. BUT, I've got a cold that seems to be worsening and my nephew's wedding is on Saturday, so I decided to stay home instead. Out came the photo ball and one of the blankets my daughter picked up when she was in Mexico, & I just experimented with these bright, happy colors!  Our Wisconsin Badgers made it to the Rose Bowl, so they're playing the Oregon Ducks as I write this. Hope they win, & hope you all had a great start to the new year! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.