Lights

We slept late and only had time for a quick breakfast.  The boys headed off to church with Grandma, and I walked to Grandma’s from the hotel, along a path I have never walked, but which I have seen signposted.  It joined on to the old railway path which I regularly run and walk along.  I felt very overdressed, as it seemed unseasonably mild. I knew I would be locked out until they returned from church, so I just kept walking! 

When I got back to the house, TT had started to cook Sunday lunch.  I took BB out for some fresh air otherwise there was a risk he would sit in front of the TV all day.  After a delicious lunch, TT wanted some fresh air, so the two of us went out for a walk, which was longer than I had expected, given the lateness in the day.  To make matters worse, we had to traverse fallen trees and branches by the side of the river.  Luckily others who had gone before had hacked a route through.  We did see great sunset on our way back home.  We had a lazy evening in front of the TV, with more food!

The lights in Newbiggin looked lovely late afternoon, as the light was disappearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.