Sunset

I finished my book. A short book, that I should have read in one sitting, but  I’ve lost my reading mojo again, and really want to find it.  I have started a few books recently, but have not progressed very far with any of them.  Maybe one of my Christmas books will get me out of this rut.  We woke up to a covering of snow, which was frozen solid and it was very slippery.  I needed some shopping so decided to venture out.  However, once I got along our road, I decided I would risk a wee walk.  Some bits were fine others were treacherous, but I’m glad I ventured out, then home via the supermarket for my shopping.
After lunch we started the other Christmas jigsaw, which I think will be much harder than the one we have just finished.  TT is more keen to do this one than me, so I am leaving him to set the pace! Later in the afternoon, I dragged him out for a  wee walk just around the block as he hadn’t been out all day.  He extended the walk to a river walk which was devoid of people so late in the day after the sun had disappeared.  When I stopped to take a photograph of the river in the disappearing light, TT spotted an otter – the second time in a week.  We were at a different part of the river, but watched it swimming around for a wee while.  However the light was fading and it was getting dark and we got to a point where we had to give up,  as it was just too dark to see it.  He was glad I dragged him out and I was glad he made me walk further than I had intended.
I was on tea tonight, another Roasting Tin recipe,  and he was on a Zoom call with some former work colleagues.  Later I watched the last episode of Black Narcissus – which having watched all three episodes was probably two episodes too long!  I also made a start on a bit of the jigsaw and got quite addicted, though it was infuriatingly difficult.
The sunset this evening was amazing. The extra was the photo I look when the otter appeared.  I can’t see it – but it’s there somewhere!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.