Robin

My first task today was to make soup.  My plans was to use the homemade stock, but in my half asleep state, it was already prepped and boiling when I realised that I hadn’t used the stock from the fridge.  I’ll save it for another day.  I also made some choc chip muffins as requested by BB.  I fancied baking some more, but there is plenty of food in the house at the moment.   Late morning, we three headed out for a walk.  There was a hard frost and it started snowing just as we were leaving.  It was really big flakes, but didn’t come to anything.   As ever BB was dressed in his shorts!  He chose the route and had fun breaking the ice on the puddles, until he slipped and almost went into the puddle – at least one foot did, so he had quite a long walk with a soaked foot. 
It was good to get home to a bowl of hot soup to warm us up. It was then back to the jigsaw. 
Later TT made a really tasty curry with some leftovers and also christened his new martini glasses – well only one of them, as I declined.  It did seem to be a magic glass, which constantly refilled.
Even later, he  Zoomed with some friends and I finished the jigsaw, all but one piece which was missing and I couldn’t find it.  Then I watched the second episode of Black Narcissus.
TT finished his call and came to see the jigsaw and found the missing piece almost immediately, which seemed very suspicious.
There was lots of birdlife on our walk, which came back along the railway path where there are still lots of berries.  I tried to get some shots of the redwings and of a bullfinch, but neither were very good,  Here’s a wee robin that flew near to us – not great either as the light was very low, but identifiable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.