Craigleith

We had a chilled out morning.  I finished my book (Mistress Cromwell) and made good progress with the jigsaw.  By late morning I needed some fresh air, but no one wanted to join me, so I popped out for a wet and muddy river walk.  When I got home the jigsaw was finished, all bar one piece.  I finished it by adding in the last piece.  A book and a jigsaw finished felt like an achievement. 
 
After lunch we three headed over to North Berwick and had a lovely beach walk.  What we really noticed today was that the sun was shining brightly on Fife and the East Neuk villages were very visible, which was unlike the past few days when we couldn’t see Fife.  It was cooler than yesterday and not as bright, but still lovely to be walking along the beach, away from the muddy paths inland.
 
TT needed some potatoes for tea as we had the wrong kind of potatoes, so we popped into the supermarket on the way home.
 
TT and I watched a Man Called Ove this evening - a movie about a grumpy old man.  I love the colourful Christmas lights in north Berwick (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.