littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Return!

It's 2020, the year of the optometrist!

So, I'm back!
After a hiatus of 18 months stupidly not recording the many lumps and bumps of lost days of blipping, my NY resolution is to get back to it, hell I may even attempt some back blips.

So, today marks three weeks since massive surgery on my legs which has literally had me off my feet. Slow slow painful recovery and still on the morphine, God bless morphine, but trying to get walking again hence a blowy chilly Ne'ers day walk to Gladhouse reservoir, which I thought was flat, but those path bumps feel huge but the biggest danger was friendly dogs with their waggy waggy tails, OUCHA!
It was so good to be out in fresh air, cabin fever really setting in having pretty much missed Christmas and Hogmanay. Hey ho, concentrating on getting healthy now in prep for Operation 2 in 6 weeks, does Steak pie equal healthy?
Today, 6680 steps which is double last weeks daily total and 3 times the week before. From fighting fit, I've become a bit of an old lady... Confirmed in 6 weeks with a certain zero birthday.
2020 is going to be a good year, a year of conquering some big stuff and some little and if I can blip 365 days all the better to be able to compare this time next year.
Who knows what could happen.. Never thought I'd end 2019 quite so dramatically so bracing myself for what this year will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.