HNY

Welcome 2021!
No hangover so up to greet the sunshine and what a day!
We decided in our wisdom to walk to Portobello to see the Loony Dook which started at one. 12km later and we missed it by half an hour but strange and wonderful to be amongst people albeit 2m away. Lovely happy atmosphere like we’d all emerged from our bubbles for one day of joy .Forgot my swimmers so no dook for me but one day I will but don’t hold me to it.
Cuppa and the chance to breathe in the glimpse of life before Covid.
A welcome lift back home and got back to my jigsaw to keep going with this marathon of black and indecipherable map. Can’t decide if it’s the worst or just the hardest jigsaw I’ve ever done, but the pleasure of finding one of the impossible pieces that fits is an air punch of satisfaction. Plus it stops me eating all the bloody leftovers kicking about.
Back to healthy eating as of today tomorrow! Signed up for Doddie Aid so getting my miles in before the Calcutta Cup.

Extra of the sun going down on the snowy Pentlands

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.