HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Mother and son

Getting back into the swing of things here in Kent has been much harder than originally anticipated, and I've already found myself hit by deadlines, meetings and new modules - not exactly what I had in mind!

Nevertheless, all of my folders have been organised within an inch of their lives, so when the mood to work eventually takes hold of me, I'm good to go. Lets hope that's soon...

I took a quick break and visited Riverside Country Park for the first time this year; it seems many were out braving the cold and in this case, testing out their Christmas presents. The mother rolled her eyes and smiled at me as her young son insisted on riding his scooter over the ice covered puddles, until inevitably, the ice cracked and there were tears. The poor little guy learned the hard way.

I've been overwhelmed by your interest in my yacht race adventure, and like I said, promise to keep you all updated. Your words of encouragement will definitely be needed as I progress on my journey and I can't thank you enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.