Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Afternoon Sun

I took down the Christmas tree today...wrapped up all the twinkly lights.....lovingly glanced at our wonderful decorations......and very happily put them all in boxes.
I am SO GLAD that Christmas and New Years is over.......I don't care about Bah Humbug.......I am so happy that I can feel myself sliding toward the 'getting normal' stage again...happy to be working again...happy to be creating and just well generally getting back to business.
It's been over 3 months since we woke to the 'Flood'...and what to say.....so grateful that it wasn't fire.......like some folk have had to contend with.

I can hardly think about the fire these days without bursting into tears and some of the pics that have crossed my screen will be indelibly inked into my memory........the feeling of our beautiful country ...on fire just makes me feel so helpless and impotent. I will not continue ....I will spare anyone who reads this a huge earful.

We drove down to the beach this afternoon....the tide was out in the part where Jaiya and Flynn usually swim so I took them to the breakwater that P and I discovered when he was here ......the water was gorgeous.

It is always so late by the time I post these days....but I always feel that my day is complete when I blip and go to bed happy knowing that my day has been recorded....weird isnt it...but I suspect that I am in good company with thoughts like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.