Life in Newburgh on Ythan

By Talpa

Bones and Boats

Well, that is 9 years worth of blips under my belt. It was a very happy day when I discovered and joined blipfoto; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers and sisters.

This being a special day I have chosen photographs that represent two of my special interests, bones and the sea. The main photograph is of a jawbone lying on the beach earlier today. 

The extra was taken in Peterhead harbour this afternoon.The boat's name El Shaddai sounds very exotic and I had to consult my good pal Prof. Google who tells me that El Shaddai (Hebrew: אֵל שַׁדַּי),  or just Shaddai, is one of the names of the God of Israel. El Shaddai is conventionally translated into English as God Almighty (Deus Omnipotens in Latin). The boat's name reflects the strong religious belief amongst deep sea fishermen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.