To the Hills

Common sense went out of the window and CMC and I headed out into the hills to revisit a part of the West Highland Way. CMC had deployed her cape. It could be the largest prophylactic in the world (other condominiums are available).

I had on five layers but my live-in girdle kept riding up. We walked around the backhills and down into Kinlochleven. Our webbed feet were handy and we breathed through our lugs. We met a group of pensioners doing their Duke of Ed award scheme and we tagged on to them for a while.

On arriving in KLL folk were still celebrating VE night. We watched in awe as a nimble climbing demonstration was provided on the ice-wall by Big Aggie.

For some reason today I remembered the time I played a Wise Man in the school nativity - circa 1958. I couldn't get their names into my head. Melchior, Casper and.... I went home and told my Mum I was playing the part of Bernard. I got a telling off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.