Stromness Marina

One more time with feeling, bless my rubber dinghy, but nobody is sure whose idea it was to slide into 2021 listening to the Dave Holland Quintet’s ‘Prime Directive’ but, as an idea, it won’t be beaten this side of Junior Wimbledon.  Steve Nelson was all over his marimba.

A fine day for yet another stravaig around Stromness*.  The marina, and the Hamnavoe, tied up alongside, looked pristine.

On the way home we met Mike and Irene, our Heatherdale dance hosts.  Haven’t seen them since March.  Father Connolly was mentioned briefly.
Potentially too early in the tender times we live in, but CMC coaxed me to check if my marriage vows included a snoring clause.  I do know there was no pre-marsupial, as there is so often is de nos jours.

*In reply to LD of Deller Street, Bracknell, I have to disappoint and say yes there is a very high probability that most of my Blips in 2021 will be of Orkney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.