Dummbabbler and more

I apologize for this blip. Back to work and I have nothing else.

It's a list of us Palatinian's favourite bad words (cusses, swear words - whatever is the right term for it; I'm sure you get the idea). We voted late last year and now got the results.

They were published in the Sunday newspaper and I wanted to keep them (doesn't look good on a wall). Blipfoto will save them forever...

You ask what my favourite is? Difficult question. So many (I know only about 90 %).
A Dummbabbler is someone who talks silly.
I like "Heggeschisser" = someone who does his big business in a hedge, or "Hosseschisser" = someone who is afraid of everything and does his big business in his pants/trousers because of his fear.
Another good one is "Babbsack" = you can use that (not so nice) for someone with a "filthy" touch or for a little child (and then is rather cute and everybody will smile! Sometimes it's just the pronounciation.).

If you have a favourite let me know and I will try my best with the translation (no guarantees).

19:20; 3°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.