Soil Mapping Excavation

Another day, another walk.
Saw the red and white tape in the middle of the woods only because I was desperatly looking around for a blip. Made my way to the site to find a soil mapping excavation! Had never heard of such a thing, to be honest. How very nice there was a post and a posting explaining what I was looking at....

And looking even closer I was excited to see the white soil - most likely just like the unexpected white soil they were digging up when the Kranichwoog was in the making. This low-nutrient soil is now the upper soil layer of the Kranichwoog.

Not really much of a blip, but I'm happy and excited I came across the site. Considering calling the contact - the State Office of Geology and Mining in our state's capitol in Mainz - name, phone number and adress are on the posting. Would like to know more and that's what they are here for, aren't they? Perhaps I can find out more on their homepage; will try that, too.

20:00; 1°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.