sp33dway

By sp33dway

Back on track

This evening I went for my first post-work ride this year, taking in the familiar trails in the Llandegla mountains - and had an amazing time knocking 10 minutes off my pb. I finally feel like I've turned a corner now the longer nights are here, so fingers crossed if I stick to my target I'll be able to get myself to a credible level of fitness by the summer (and into those slim-fit XL tops too).

Tonked up the main climb in the second front gear ring for the first time, leaving Owietastic to make the most of my rather substantial slipstream. Had to cut the ride a little short at the very end simply because the sun was setting fast, but all told to get back to the car in around 1hr 40 ish was pretty good going.

Took a breather on the singletrack diversion to blip this magical shot over the silhouetted tree canopy towards the local welsh mountains, ten minutes from the fast home-stretch to the car park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.