FLOWER FRIDAY - PAST ITS BEST OR STILL BEAUTIFUL?

Everyone who is a Blipper knows that there is value and beauty in flowers that are past their best.  These were left outside our door a few days ago by a friend, and I enjoyed them whilst they were looking good and am still enjoying them now.  This is SOOC with just a frame added.

I have spent all morning ringing various people about Mum’s affairs - thank goodness for speakerphones, so that whilst you are waiting, that awful music is playing and someone is telling you that your call is important to them, you can at least get on with doing something else!  

I was going into the Bank this afternoon to take in a form so that things could be progressed there, but Mr. HCB is insisting that we go out for a walk - which will be good for me, I know, and it seems sensible, especially as the sun is shining.

Something I forgot to say yesterday - when I went into our local Tesco store, and was served by a delightful young lady called Maria - I gave her one of my little hearts when she had finished serving me.  She looked at it and told me that I had given her one last year when she was working in Debenhams and had kept it on her keyring, so she would put this one on there too.  A little heart to bless Maria - and I also gave one to her colleague, Lucy -  this is how we will eventually change the world - by being kind every day.

“People die . . . 
     so love them every day. 
Beauty fades . . . 
     so look before it's gone. 
Love changes . . . 
     but not the love you give. 
And if you love, 
     you'll never be alone.”
L.J. Smith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.