ABSTRACT THURSDAY - I'VE MISSED YOU!

For a few days, and I’m not sure this is just to do with being retired, both Mr. HCB and I have thought it was the weekend - and have been surprised when we realised it was Tuesday, then Wednesday and today Thursday.

I thought I would get back on track with the challenges, so today is Abstract Thursday.  I really enjoy finding something abstract to photograph and today, being the first Thursday of the month is free for us to interpret how we like.

You may remember that it is my birthday on Boxing Day, so several times in the run-up to that, at Church, people would press cards and gifts into Mr. HCB’s hands and tell him to give them to me on the appropriate day.  The trouble is that the gifts and cards weren’t attached to each other, so this lovely tin was given to him and I have absolutely no idea by whom.  I did stand up in Church last Sunday and say that if anyone hadn’t had a “Thank You” from me for various cards and gifts, I was very sorry, but wanted to thank them publicly. 

Inside this wonderful black and white abstract tin are Belgian Milk Chocolate Vanilla Cream Biscuits and if the illustration is anything to go by, they will be “truly scrumptious” - and these are not just any old BMCVCBs, but they are M & S BMCVCBs, the description for which says, “Delicious cocoa sandwich biscuits with a  tasty vanilla flavoured filling (16%), enrobed in Belgian milk chocolate (43%)” - and if that doesn’t make your mouth water, nothing will - fancy being ENROBED in chocolate!   According to the blurb, they are not suitable for nut and peanut allergy sufferers but they are suitable for vegetarians so that’s good for us me. 

The biscuits are made in the Netherlands but packed in the UK and the nutritional value is 510 calories per 100 grammes - the weight is 220 grammes so that’s a total of 1,122 calories if I ate them all myself!  The unopened tin weighs 363 grammes;  however, I have NOT opened it yet because the Best Before date is 07/07/2020 and I know that if I open them, I won’t stop at one biscuit - well I have confessed I am a chocoholic!

All this for my Abstract Thursday Blip - sorry if I’ve bored you - but it’s a pretty snazzy tin, I think you’ll agree, and I enjoyed giving you this trivial information - just hope you enjoyed reading it!

This quote could have been written by my friend, Susan, who is celebrating her 60th birthday today and who is also a chocoholic - in fact, when we have been at parties together and chocolate is involved in a game, she would kill to get it - and I am not joking!

“There’s nothing better than a good friend,
     except a good friend with chocolate!”
Anon

P.S.  I was out having coffee with a friend today, and while she was getting the coffee, I started chatting to a couple at the next table - as you I do - so told him about Blip as they remarked about me taking photographs.  The man was particularly interested as he said he was looking for something to do when he retires - he said he already writes a diary every day - so was keen to know about taking a photograph every day and also writing a journal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.