Norm53

By Norm53

You twist and turn like a twisty turns thing...

A blip for all Blackadder fans ;-)

Stayed fairly local and had a walk around St Ives Estate near Bingley, West Yorkshire. The path around the pond was very busy so I escaped up on to Altar Lane via the golf course path. It was still busier than usual, I can usually do the full circuit and not meet a soul but it was good to see lots of families out enjoying the sunshine before having to return to school/work.

The only disappointment was that the cafe was just so busy. There were no spare tables and a big queue so I gave it a miss which was a shame as the do cappuccinos to die for! Really enjoyed my walk despite that.

Then popped to Morrison’s to do a bit of shopping which certainly brought me back down to earth with a bang!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.