Tiger in a Tree Stand: Climb, Tiger, Climb!

We took a little walk in our local gameland because it was a nice enough day, and the sun was sort of trying to break through; but also because it's supposed to rain for the next TWO days, and so we knew we should get out and get some fresh air NOW.

With a shrug, my husband handed me the Tiger just before we left home. "I guess he thinks he needs another adventure," he said. So I tucked T. Tiger into my fanny pack, making sure he was in there securely enough to be safe, but also so that he could see out.

There are some tree stands that are used by hunters in the gameland and along its edges. They are rickety old contraptions, wicked easy to fall out of and break something important. I can only imagine how much fun it must be to climb one with a loaded gun. (Yeah, right!)

Tiny Tiger started up the ladder and I went to follow him, but we both thought it looked pretty dangerous. (But then again, perhaps DANGER is his MIDDLE name!) Shall we go higher? Climb, Tiger, climb! Right up into the danger zone!

The soundtrack song is Kenny Loggins with Danger Zone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.