Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Where is Boris?

Our Prime Minister is very quiet at the moment. Wherever he may be , he wasn't experiencing the NHS at first hand, as I was today.

I had to go to Phlebotomy at Darent Valley Hospital for a blood test prior to seeing the oncologist next week. There was no appointment system - just turn up and wait.

The waiting room was packed and after a two hour wait I saw a very stressed nurse. She was obviously overworked and the department was understaffed. She was quite angry and said the NHS was a disgrace and that when staff leave they are not replaced. It was quite sad to witness the demoralisation of this Spanish nurse .

Blood test done, we left the increasingly crowded waiting room and postponed our garden centre visit. Shopping at Asda done, and then home to have an afternoon map.

I'm not feeling very energised at the moment and have continuous abdominal discomfort. I'm getting fed up with this and hoped I'd be on the mend by now.

And so, it's an emergency blip. I have a Victorian album of Christmas and birthday cards dating from 1861 to 1865. The cards are beautifully made and each one stuck carefully into the album. As the pages are quite faded and the album is showing signs of wear and tear, it has been quite difficult to capture this well.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.