Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Amazing!

What a day!

Technically I was back working today.

I went for my first run since my transplant today, I say run it was run walk etc for 3 miles.  I got better as I got more into it.  I'm happy with that start, after all I've got to get into training for St.Davids Day run on 1st March.

Later on I went with my friend Rachel to see Les Miserables at the Wales Millennium Centre, it was her first time to see it, whilst it was my second time. We had an amazing meal in a French restaurant before the theatre though, we both had Breton Chicken and frites for our main course and it was delicious.

And so to the show, and it was a totally amazing production!  Probably better than when I saw it in London, although the Jean Valjean in London was awesome.  My favourite character is Tenardier, he does make me laugh.

All in all, a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.